Archive for Academic awards

15 Scholarships awarded by Foundation

 Yavapai College Foundation and Yavapai College providing scholarships to 15 recent Yavapai County high school graduates who will attend Yavapai College in the fall–4 from the Verde Valley

The recipients are from schools throughout the county. The YCF scholarships are funded by private donations from Foundation members and the community at large. These Yavapai College scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement and financial need.

ScholarshipThis fall’s YCF/YC scholarship recipients are:

Jose Acosta, Ashfork HS, College Honors Program Scholarship; Justin Jimenez, Ashfork HS, Miller Family Scholarship; Jarett Cain, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Education Now Scholarship; Amber Farlee, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Student Leadership Council Scholarship; Janeth Lopez, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Douglas McClouth Scholarship; Alejandro Vasquez, Bradshaw Mountain HS, Russell Scholarship; Briana Geter, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Bodie Holowell, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Amberly Jarrard, Camp Verde HS, College Honors Program; Tayler Rezzonico, Camp Verde HS, Verde Valley Scholarship; Hannah Sanders, Chino Valley HS, Eugene Scott Scholarship; Dalen Warburton, Mayer HS, Arthur Nagel Scholarship; Makenna Newnum, Prescott HS, Susie Webb Scholarship; Kyli Skinner, Prescott HS, Casey & Del Decil Scholarship; and Jonathan Sahagun, Tri City Prep, Wells Fargo Scholarship and Yavapai County Chiropractic Scholarship.

All Arizona Scholarships awarded four students

Two winners from Verde Campus; two from the Prescott Campus

WowFour Yavapai Community College students were chosen for this year’s All-Arizona Academic Team.  This qualifies them for a full-tuition scholarships to continue their studies at any state university.

Honorees are Aubrial Harrington and Ashley Knister from the Verde Valley Campus, and Raymond Rosas and Brittany Sheldahl from the Prescott Campus. Rosas was selected to the first team, Harrington and Sheldahl to the second team and Knister to the third team.

Because he was a first team selection, Raymond Rosas qualifies for the College Team, which puts him in the running for an additional $2,500 cash award, trophy and national recognition through coverage in USA TODAY and

A Yavapai Community College committee makes the awards of  All-Arizona scholarships based on a combination of academic achievement, leadership and community service.